Reviews

The good experience of our guests is our motivation. Here you have some opinions which have been published in the best rental location websites.

 

“Susanna and Robert’s home was the best place we could’ve chosen during our stay on the island. Their place is right on the water with amazing views. It was hard to leave the house and whenever we did we were always looking forward to going back. They are very friendly people and easy to get along with. They always offered to drive us around the island and even cooked us a nice homemade meal. We definitely recommend their place to anyone and I personally will stay there again if I ever go back!”

Gene Choi
CA, USA
Left on August 2017, for a stay in August 2017.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?location=Kaireva%20Beach%20House%2C%20Ngatangiia%20District%2C%20Cook%20Islands

“This recently constructed home is architecturally stunning and boasts breathtaking lagoon, ocean, and mountain views that cannot be beat. Photos don’t do this beautiful home or the surrounding landscape justice. The hosts were also incredibly accommodating without being intrusive. They were quick to help us with dinner reservations, car trouble and even offered us delicious produce from their garden.”

Lee Lovitt
CA, USA
Left on September 2017, for a stay in September 2017.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?location=Kaireva%20Beach%20House%2C%20Ngatangiia%20District%2C%20Cook%20Islands

The most beautiful views on the island. The house is stunningly designed with all amenities. Wouldn’t wish to stay anywhere else. Hosts Susana & Robert so gracious and helpful. And they generously shared their fresh catch of bluefin with us! What more is there to life?

Joelle Morrow
USA
Left on 28 July 2017, for a stay in July 2017
https://www.facebook.com/kairevabeachhouse/reviews

“5 Star”
Courtney Sidonia Wucetich
USA
Left on 25 November 2017, for a stay in November 2017
https://www.facebook.com/kairevabeachhouse/reviews

 

“We want to come back, simple as that!”

We just loved the amazing house and the tranquil setting with beach access, with our own herb garden and fresh fruit and veg made available by our lovely hosts Susanna and Robert….. it was the best we could have hope for a relaxing visit.

Chris
Australia
Left on October 21st 2017, for a stay in September 2017.
https://admin.booking.com/hotel/hoteladmin/extranet_ng/manage/reviews.html?lang=en&hotel_id=1429112&ses=107e4aea9de1402fdc0358e1c5471daf

“Great accommodation and view”

Just back from staying at Kaireva. Excellent place to base yourself, close to Muri beach and all it has to offer, but quiet enough for some serious R&R.
Luxurious private accomodation.
Snorkelling off the front steps, close to the Moorings Cafe (which is excellent). 
Thanks to Robert and Susanna for being great hosts.

Alister V
Left in September 22nd 2017, for a stay in September 2017
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r526652662-Kaireva_Beach_House_New_Exceptional_and_Awarded-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Is.html#REVIEWS

“The view was so amazing, I hurried back whenever I left the house to grab food.”

This place is really special… I stayed here for 5 nights with two of my friends and it was difficult to leave this beachfront property when it was time to leave the island. After a few weeks of traveling around Europe, I needed to just lounge and relax. This was exactly what I needed and wanted. 
Susanna and Robert and their son Robert were very welcoming even though we arrived early morning around 0600. They must’ve given us fresh papayas almost everyday that they picked from the trees on the property to snack on.
Throughout our stay, they never failed to show us the island spirit of being laid back while being very accommodating. A perfect balance really. 
The beach was very private and quiet, and pool and the hammock at this house made it all the more perfect. Near the house, there was a seafood sandwich place called The Mooring Fish Cafe that they told us we could check out if we were hungry. We ended up walking over to the shop at least 3 times. 
I can’t express enough how breathtaking the view was… I brushed my teeth while staring at this view, I drank tea while staring at this view, I cooked while staring at this view, I ate loads of fruit while staring at this view, and I finished bottles of wine while staring at this view. I’ve lived in Hawaii and California but there is something about the raw beauty you see here on this island and from this beachfront place.
A beautiful family welcomed us to their beautiful home and showed us care like you’ve probably never had before.

Alexander
Hawaii
Left on Aug 21st 2017, for a stay in Aug 2017
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r516102378-Kaireva_Beach_House_New_Exceptional_and_Awarded-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Is.html#review_516102378

“There is just one word to describe Kaireva Beach House and is “perfect”

The pictures cannot capture the atmosphere, the smell of wood and flowers, the feeling of being at home instead of in a rented accommodation. There is nothing you miss. It is fully equipped, extremely clean, comfortable and with the most amazing views. The hosts are awesome and we really enjoyed the great chats under the stars, their gardening lessons, the sashimi, and the organic fruits and vegetables they shared with us and their advice as to where to go during our stay. Our son was delighted to scape with Robert Jr. to the motus in the traditional vaka and their hunting for crabs and feeding the fishes. We had a wonderful time and we look forward to going back.

Escatxavi
Auckland, New Zealand
Left on Aug 18th 2017, for a stay in Aug 2017.
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r516102378-Kaireva_Beach_House_New_Exceptional_and_Awarded-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Is.html#review_516102378

“Stunning location with fantastic hosts”

My family and I had an amazing stay at Robert and Susannas they are a marvellous family, nothing is to much trouble the location is grate for fishing swimming kiyaking and not far from the food markets we would have no hesertion recommending there stunning beach house to anyone thinking of booking a trip to Rarotonga. Robert , young Robert and Susanna will be life long friends . Yours sincerely. Craig 🤗

Craig
New Zealand
Left on Sep 6, 2017 for a stay in Aug 2017