Reviews

The good experience of our guests is our motivation.
Here you have some opinions which have been published in online bookers or Facebook (www.facebook.com/kairevabeachhouse)

 

“Really enjoyed our 5 days here. Great location and beautiful views.”

 

Laura, from New Zealand
Left in Airbnb, for a stay in June 2022

“We had a fantastic and relaxed five night stay at Robert and Susana’s house. Robert’s hospitality exceeded all expectations and he went out of his way to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. Ideal place to relax, sunbathe and swim in either the private pool or the virtually private beach. We will definitely be back. Thanks Robert and Susana 😊”

 

Robbie, from New Zealand
Left in Airbnb, for a stay in September 2022

“We had such a wonderful week staying at Kaireva Beach house. We were travelling with our daughter and son-in-law and there was plenty of space for us all to be together or spread out. The house is beautiful and well-appointed and the wrap around upper deck is just made for finding a perfect spot to enjoy the view while proving space to be in or out of the sun. The pool, deck and lawn also got a lot of use, and the beach and kayaks too, but the top deck was my favourite spot for our morning breakfast of papaya, banana and lime juice. Thank you, Robert, for the basket of fruit and for introducing us to some local delicacies. The star apple is a new favourite of David’s and Charles loved the Cook Island lager. Robert immediately made us feel at home with his kind hospitality and willingness to stop and chat. The location is fabulous, it is close enough to walk into Muri to the night market, shops and restaurants. We didn’t hire a car for the first few days and enjoyed our walks there and back, meeting the friendly local dogs who would keep us company for part of the way. Having a car was great too, the 50km speed limit made cruising around the island relaxing and fun. Meitaki ma’ata Robert and Susana for sharing your piece of paradise. We are already planning our return.”

 

Catherine, from NZ

Left in Airbnb, for a stay in September 2022

This home is stunning on a lagoon right on your doorstep. Robert was a wonderful host, and happy to help in any way. We had gale winds for the first week of our stay, so we were limited on swimming and kayaking until the last few days. The downstairs room is beautiful if you battle with the heat, as it’s naturally cool and has a great aircon. Upstairs is beautiful but a lot hotter! The kitchen is well equipped although we did have some issues with the oven, but Robert said they have a new one coming! The only downfall was not having a washing machine. For 10 days stay this would have been awesome, although there is a great laundromat 5 mins down the road. Overall, this home was beautiful, and we would highly recommend!

 

Jess, from New Zealand

Left in Booking.com, for a stay in August 2022

 

“Kaireva Beach House is my home away from home. It is where I rest and restore my soul. Near enough to Muri to be convenient but far enough to be peaceful. Hosts Susanna & Robert care about your needs and are attentive yet not intrusive. They are only too willing to share their local knowledge and advice going out of their way to look after their guests like family.

The position by Avana harbour is idyllic and private and looks out over the lagoon to two smaller islands which are perfect for kayaking to and swimming. There are turtles, whales (in the season) just off the harbour entrance and snorkelling nearby. Robert will call the giant trevally in to feed them off the wharf and show you huge coconut crabs. He also keeps your fruit basket stocked with papaya, passionfruit and coconut from the garden.
The house is spanish cedar milled on the island and built by the owners. The wood gives off a beautiful ambience inside the house as does the soaring ceiling. The lovely rustic kitchen with its wooden benches is a joy to cook in should you decide to cook at home sometimes.It opens out onto a large deck with great outdoor seating where you can sit with your coffee or glass of wine and look out over the tropical garden to the lagoon.
This was my second visit to Kaireva and I can’t imagine wanting to be anywhere else on the island. I dream about it when I am back home, and it is indeed like my second home. It restores my soul.
It is definitely 5 stars to me.”
Fiona from NZ
Left in Facebook for a stay in August 2022

“What a house! What a view! We couldn’t have stayed in a nicer and more pleasant place than here. Moments away from the blue lagoon, walking distance to the night markets, plenty of space amenities. You can’t go wrong here. Robert was so kind and hospitable during our stay, and shared with us his extensive knowledge and love of the island. You won’t be disappointed!”

Tim from New Zealand
Published in Airbnb, for a stay in August 2022

 

“We had an amazing family holiday. The house is perfect and has all the facilities you can want. Robert makes you so welcome and is there for any needs. A super Host. Fishing off the wharf catching amazing tropical fish was the highlight for my boys. A short walk for night food market and other places to eat and drink with a safe beach and islands to explore, I firmly recommend this house.”

Daniel
NZ
Left in Airbnb for a stay in July 2022

“Great place and hosts, perfectly appointed. We had a lovely stay.”

Ian
New Zealand
Left in Airbnb for stay in July 2022

“Like a tree house, lots of vistas from many rooms, the shower outlook being the highlight! As Sussana and Robert’s own home it has lots of quality, flare elements us airbnbers love. Location: it’s described well in the listing, I would argue it’s not really Muri beach but a delightfully semi-isolated, private home with ok beach access near Muri beach. Robert was on point for our stay and very helpful and generous.”

Roger
New Zealand
Left in Airbnb for a stay in June 2022

“A fabulous location away from the Muri throng of hotels and activity. Felt like we had our own little beach and slice of heaven. Home is tidy, well equipped, wonderfully built and crafted in wood and beautifully appointed towards the lagoon making the most of sun and shade (much appreciated when those temperatures get up there).
Thanks so much Susanna and Robert for a wonderful stay. We absolutely loved staying in your beautiful home and Robert and Robert Jr’s ‘nothing’s too much trouble’ hospitality was outstanding and a delight. Thanks to them both. We look forward to coming back very soon. Guy and Biddy.”

Guy and Biddy, New Zealand
Left on Airbnb for a stay in April 2022