Reviews

The good experience of our guests is our motivation.
Here you have some opinions which have been published in online bookers or Facebook (www.facebook.com/kairevabeachhouse)

 

“Thank you so much for being such an amazing host to us during our time in Rarotonga. We absolutely loved your place and we felt just at home there. Your hospitality was over and above what we had expected and we loved the local tips and help you gave us. On top of that was a stunning house and a stunning view!! We hope to be back some time again. Thank you thank you.”

Kylie
New Zealand
Left in May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Airbnb

 

“With our expectations already high, basing on the photos and reviews, it was hard to expect that they would be exceeded. Although they definitely were. Susanna and Robert have a fantastic house, beautifully designed and amazingly clean. Susanna and Robert are great hosts – thoughtful and caring, yet very respectful to guests’ privacy. The house has everything one may need and more, including beautiful views over the lagoon. The beach itself is a bit rocky (especially if you are travelling with young kids), but there is a very nice sandy beach a couple of hundred meters down the coast, plus the house has a sea-water pool. It’s worth noting that although the house doesn’t have air conditioning, heat wasn’t a problem at all (we were visiting in May) as it is very well ventilated. Also please note that as Cook Islands’ only way to connect to the Internet is via a satellite link, internet there is very expensive and you should not expect free wifi to be available anywhere around the island. To conclude the above, Susanna’s house is a fantastic option for a quiet family getaway holiday, and we would never be looking at other options should we come back to Cook Islands in the future.”

Dmitri
New Zealand
Left in May 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Airbnb

“Thank you so much for having us Susanna and Robert. We had the most beautiful relaxing time away. Your place couldn’t have been more perfect for what we were wanting. It was everything described to us. It’s in such a great location. Thank you so much xx.”

Carmen
New Zealand
Left on April 2018, for a stay in March 2018
Airbnb

“Top experience. The location of the house is just amazing, right in the lagoon and in a very quiet area. It’s a very good spot for fishing and snorkelling too (Robert gave us the best tips for that), they even let us use the polynesian style canoe they have, so that we could explore all the islands in the lagoon by ourselves. Susana and the Roberts are super friendly and always ready to help with anything. And they have the best organic garden… we tried so many tropical fruits and veggies there. Perfect place to relax, but with many activities to do around for those who don’t want to lie on the beach the hole day 🙂 Thank you very much and I hope to see you again soon!!”
borjalarra
Ngatea, New Zealand
Left on Mar 29, 2018 for a stay in Mar 2018
Trip Advisor

“We spent a few days in Kaireva beach house during or recent Cook Islands trip and we couldn’t be happier with our experience. The house is simply amazing, with probably one of the best views in the island. You know it is going to be a great day when you start it by having breakfast on the terrace looking to the motu (island) and the Muri Lagoon. The beach is just at the doorstep and they also have a pool!! During our stay we also had the opportunity to experience local life with our hosts. Learning how to husk a coconut was a great experience, the impossible to be more fresh yellowfin tuna sashimi was the best we ever had in our life and the herbs and fruits from the ecogarden were delicious. We also enjoyed fishing on the jetty and snorkelling around looking for trevallis, turtles etc. We even were offered to go on an adventure to the motus using the little boat, even if we proved ourselves not to be the best rowers in town. This place offers you the possibility to stay in a 5star resort and enjoy the quietness of being in a private beachfronthouse. It is simply great. Highly reccommended.”

 

Txikito
Vitoria, Gasteiz. Spain
 Left on Mar 29, 2018 for a stay in Mar 2018
Trip Advisor 2018

Donald
United States
Left on March 201, for a stay in March 2018
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?preview_for_ml

 “First time in the Cook Islands and what a gloriously relaxing time we had. Susanna and Robert gave very clear instructions on how to find the property and we had no problems; though it is quite difficult to get lost in Rarotonga. The house overlooking the lagoon was absolutely what we were hoping it would be. It is spacious and well furnished with a large covered deck area. The kitchen is well equipped and has all the utilities you need in a holiday home. Robert and Susanna were very helpful and hospitable, with suggestions for eating out etc. Muri village is within easy reach and has plenty of places for breakfast , lunch and dinner. We loved seeing the turtle swimming off the adjacent wharf. Would recommend without hesitation.”
CKNZ
London, UK
Left on February 2018, for a stay in January 2018
https://rentals.tripadvisor.com/en_GB/bookings

“First time in the Cook Islands, now wondering why we left it so long. What a gloriously relaxing time we had. Susanna and Robert gave very clear instructions on how to find the property and we had no problems; though it is quite difficult to get lost in Rarotonga. The house overlooking the lagoon was absolutely what we were hoping it would be. It is spacious and well furnished with a large covered deck area and very comfortable seating. The kitchen is well equipped and has all the utilities you need in a holiday home. Robert and Susanna were very helpful and hospitable, with suggestions for eating out etc. Muri village is within easy reach and has plenty of places for breakfast , lunch and dinner. We loved seeing the turtle swimming off the adjacent wharf. Would recommend without hesitation.”

Kevin
London, UK
Left on February 2018, for a stay in January 2018
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?preview_for_ml=true

“Wonderful home and a great location. Spectacular view right on the lagoon. Our firs time visiting Rarotonga and we greatly enjoyed ourselves. Wonderful opportunity to relax or engage in excitement of Muri Beach. Highly recommended a rental car as walking to dining/attractions can take a while. Would definitely book another stay if we find ourselves in Rarotonga.”

Philip
Chicago, USA
Left on January 2018, for a stay in January 2018
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?preview_for_ml=true

 

“Susanna and Robert’s home was the best place we could’ve chosen during our stay on the island. Their place is right on the water with amazing views. It was hard to leave the house and whenever we did we were always looking forward to going back. They are very friendly people and easy to get along with. They always offered to drive us around the island and even cooked us a nice homemade meal. We definitely recommend their place to anyone and I personally will stay there again if I ever go back!”

Gene Choi
Ca, USA
Left on August 2017, for a stay in August 2017.
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491?location=Kaireva%20Beach%20House%2C%20Ngatangiia%20District%2C%20Cook%20Islands