Testimonials

The good experience of our guests is our motivation. Here you have some opinions which have been published in the best rental location websites.

 

“Memorable views in a gorgeous home with generous hosts. Loved it!

Kaireva is located on a secluded beach front with beautiful waters on the doorstep. The house is stunning and unique in its decor while designed with its environmental footprint in mind. There are spectacular views from all aspects of the house. It is also very comfortable so it was easy to while away the occasional wet day in Raro. I loved learning about the organic garden at the back and enjoyed some of the delicious produce which we added to our healthy meals. Robert and Susanna were model hosts who treated us like family and were generous in every way. I hope I can visit again and in the meantime will keep the beautiful memories alive in my heart. Till the next time Arohanui

MinaP
Left on Feb 10, 2017 for a stay in Jan 2017
https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/VacationRentalReview-g1166723-d8381437-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Islands.html

“The best place to relax, sit back, sip cocktails and admire the beautiful scenery.”

We had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Kaireva Beach House. The setting is beautiful, the water warm, the plunge pool at a perfect temperature and the gorgeous owners are delightful. Robert and Susanna went out of their way to help us – trips into Muri Village, organised bikes for us and would answer any questions we had. The house is awesome absolutely everything you need, very comfortable with gorgeous views. I highly recommend this stunning beach house and the whole Rarotonga experience.

Rebecca B
Left on Oct 19, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.es/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r429923290-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html

“Top quality stay with top quality people in relaxed and loving surrounds”

“Our hosts Robert Snr, Susanna and Robert Jnr were so welcoming and willing to assist us in making our stay a special one. Their beach house is very clearly made with love and attention to detail, all the while respecting the environment in which they live. The feel of the beach house is earthy, contemporary and tastefully designed and decorated. My boys loved being able to interact with Robert Jnr and his family pets Cutie and Mishy and I loved being able to make pesto with ingredients straight from the garden- all so very wholesome. We definitely hope to return in the near future to Kaireva Beach House and to Rarotonga. Best holiday ever!!!”

Fiona B
Left on Oct 19, 2016 for a stay in Oct 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.es/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r429923290-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html

“Serene – Peaceful – Picturesque”

“Kaireva Beach House was faultless, we were spoilt with amazing weather, which showed off the perfect panoramic views from the split level house. The pool was the perfect temperature, the hammocks and decks surrounded it created the perfect oasis to sip your cocktails. The beds were very comfortable, the house had everything we needed. The hosts who lived downstairs were extremely helpful, organising bikes for us, offering local foods and often dropping us into town. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.”

Maree W
Left on 10/12/2016 for their stay in October 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r427449353-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html#review_427449353

 

“Beautiful beach house in a stunning location!”

“My family really enjoyed our stay at Susanna and Robert’s place. The Beach House was incredibly well built and had all of the modern luxuries we needed with an Eco look and feel which was perfect for our stay in Rarotonga.

Susanna and her family were very welcoming and hospitable. They gave us our privacy, but also checked in regularly to make sure that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay at their house. We were able to pick fresh fruit and herbs from their garden and were provided with coconuts right of the tree.

The location was great. It was in a nice and quiet area but close to shops and restaurants in Muri. We enjoyed using their pool and spent time on the sandy beach in front of their house. We also enjoyed taking their Vaka canoe across the lagoon to the small islands.

Overall, I would highly recommend Susanna and Robert’s house to anyone visiting Rarotonga. We are already missing their place and hope to visit again one day!”

Jason Ropchan
Vancouver, Canada
Left on 09/21/2016 for their stay in September 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r420898558-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html#review_420898558

We found true paradise at Kaireva Beach House!

“I can’t say enough good things about this property, the beautiful location and the amazing owners, Robert, Susanna, and their wonderful son Robert (“Taka-taka”- as we so fondly nicknamed him).
From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by Robert and Susanna who kindly showed us around the house, and the property. It was difficult paying attention because the views from the house were incredible, and right in front of us! We thanked Robert and Susanna, and immediately headed out to enjoy the warm sand and gorgeous swimming pool like waters of the lagoon. We snorkeled right out front of the property, and took the “vaka” for a spin (Maori canoe they provided).

The house was gorgeous, and fully equipped- it had everything we needed. It was an absolute pleasure to stay in it! We spent part of our time just sitting on the lounge chairs on the deck, and listening to the lagoon waters gently lap upon the sand.

Some of the best moments we take from there is our new formed friendship with Robert, Susanna, and Robert jr.. They are amazing people, and our moments shared together laughing, and telling stories will never be forgotten.”

Trip Advisor Member
Left on 09/21/2016 for their stay in September 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r421047930-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html#review_421047930

“A Slice of Paradise”

“We had a wonderful week at Kaireva Beach House. The property is beautifully presented and impeccably clean. The location is superb right on the beach front with spectacular views. Rob and Susanna were lovely hosts. They welcomed us to their home and made sure everything was to our liking. Thank you both for sharing your home with us.”

Wendy
Wellington, New Zealand
Left on 09/07/2016 for their stay in August 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.nz/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r415942404-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html#review_415942404

“Lovely hosts and location in tranqual location 5 mins from all the action!”

“The Beach House exceeded all our expectations. The new villa was built by the owner Robert out of timber from his family farm, beautiful redwood. it is superb! a beautiful gourmet kitchen, full facilities plus more. we woke each morning on the top floor with 180 degree views in front of us over the beautiful Lagoon. Fresh herbs sitting on the deck from Susanna most days.

With our own coconut trees Robert Jnr showed off his harvesting skills, you cannot beat fresh coconut milk! The location is quiet, on the beach facing the lagoon, but only a 10min walk to restaurants and bars, and all the tourist infrastructure to keep you busy.

Hint, pop into Matutu Brewery for a tour and beer, great hosts and story tellers, also the night Paddle boarding is awesome. Robert, Susanna and Robert Jr made the stay something very special, but unobtrusive. Believe me you will not want to leave!!”

Gary Stannard
Cambridge, New Zealand
Left on 08/11/2016 for their stay in May 2016
https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g1166723-d8381437-r404278803-Kaireva_Beach_House_Boat_Mooring_Wedding_Venue-Muri_Rarotonga_Southern_Cook_Isl.html

Mauri
Lexington, Massachusetts
Left on 06/01/2016 for their stay in May 2016
https://www.airbnb.es/users/show/31058093

“Stunning beach house”

“Upon arrival we met with Susanna who showed us around this stunning beach house. It was clean, tidy and to a very high standard and exactly as the photos showed. We were lucky enough to met the rest of her family who welcomed us and showed us traditional methods of cooking, fishing and even coconut collecting. Susanna and her family are very kind, friendly and more than helpful. The beach house was everything we hoped for and had unforgettable views of the lagoon. 5 star & highly recommended. Regards, The Scottish Clan, Graeme, Louise & Gillian”

What Louise loved about your listing:
Beautiful house and beautiful family. We loved meeting Susanna, Robert and her son and appreciate the time taken to show us different things and offer us fresh fruits. This made our trip.

What Louise thought you could improve about the experience:
No improvement needed, we were happy with everything

Louise Moore
Glasgow, Great Britain
 
09.03.2016 for a stay from February 20th to 28th 2016
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/7121491