Reviews

The good experience of our guests is our motivation.
Here you have some opinions which have been published in online bookers or Facebook (www.facebook.com/kairevabeachhouse)

 

“Susana and her family were so welcoming and helpful, we loved staying at their little slice of paradise! The house is beautiful and very comfortable. Well equipped with everything you need and lovely thoughtful touches like fresh fruit in the bowl and cold water in the fridge when you arrive. Very comfortable beds and lovely and clean. Susana welcomed us and was available to answer any questions we had. Pool and beach were beautiful and right on the doorstep, perfect for our 2 year old! We took our pram and the 15 minute walk into Muri was enjoyable, that little bit further We highly recommend this place and will be back to stay again soon!” 

Holly Lindsay
New Zealand
For a stay in July-August 2019
Left in Airbnb

“Relaxing and comfortable getaway. When can I come back?
Having a full kitchen was great and gave us good independence. The indoor/outdoor flow was awesome – we could sit on the deck and enjoy the evenings. Being slightly away from the busier Muri beach suited us well. The hosts we SO welcoming and helpful – they really add to the enjoyment of the holiday.”

Craig McLeod
New Zealand
For a stay in July
Left at Booking.com 

 

Our stay at Kaireva beach house will be a forever fond memory for us.
Location was perfect and very ideal. We have a toddler at the time of our stay and the in-ground pool and easy access to the beach was of no concern to us at all.
I have nothing negative to say about our stay at this property. Susanna and Robert our hosts were so personable and friendly and by the end of the week they felt like family.

Barbara
Australia

For a stay in July 2019

Review left in Booking.com 

“Both Susana and Robert are great and attentive hosts. They are warm and friendly people with excellent local advice. Place was quiet, private, and had a killer view from the large deck. We were so relaxed just sitting on the deck. Décor was excellent, beds were comfortable. Highly recommended, we hope to stay there again.”

Ronald Bard
Seattle, United States
For a stay in June 2019
Left in Airbnb

“We still can’t believe we were lucky enough to discover the wonderful Kaireva when we decided at the last minute to escape the wetness of Auckland in winter and spend a few days in Rarotonga. We have been to Rarotonga many times before and stayed in different resorts and houses but never somewhere as special and beautiful as Kaireva. Quiet and private, the house is beautifully decorated and designed so that the outside and the inside spaces flow into each other seamlessly. We spent many happy hours on the large deck both during the day and the evenings, listening to music, reading and eating our meals. Such comfort and serenity. 

We loved the sustainability aspects of the house and the way in which Susanna and Robert advocate in their community for sustainable practices. If you visit Kaireva make sure you talk to Robert about his work in schools with introducing the next generation to organic food growing practices.
Although their family lives under the part of the house we were in, they were never intrusive but there if we wanted advice on what to do and where to go. They also fed us with wonderful fresh local seafood, better than anything we ate in restaurants. That was an added bonus to an already great experience.”

Toni Lusk
Auckland, New Zealand
For a stay in June 2019
Left at Kaireva Beach House Facebook Page

“Beautiful clean home with lovely hosts. We had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the home with pretty surroundings.”.

Emma
Christchurch, New Zealand
For a stay in May 2019
Airbnb

“Initially you are wow’d by the view, but the closer you look, the more you realise just how special and perfect the whole house is. Every detail about the house has a purpose and suits the island life. Susanna, Robert and Robert Jnr were amazing! They gave advice on what to see and do. Weather you are cooling off in the pool or drinking wine on the deck looking at the Pacific Ocean you are living the relaxed life”.

Kate S.
Left on Feb 11, 2019 for a stay in Jan 2019
Airbnb & Trip Advisor

“”Words can’t describe! My partner and I enjoyed our beautiful holiday so much. We had such a great time enjoying the house, pool and private beach access. Every aspect of the house was perfect! Great location, view and hosts! Highly recommend for a stunning getaway”.

Lloyd
Sydney, Australia
For a stay in Jan 25 – Jan 31 2018
Airbnb&TripAdvisor

“Susana and Robert are beautiful people, warm and friendly and staying in their hoise was a pleasant experience. we really enjoyed our stayed and walking up in the morning and making our own breakfast, enjoying the views. sunrise is amazing there!”.

Maria
Sydney, Australia
For a stay in Dec 4 – Dec 10 2018
Airbnb

The house and the surroundings are amazing! We loved to play at the pool, and to swim in the lagoon. The view from the balcony is amazing and we would love to come back one time. The only thing we missed was a washingmachine. Soon more on the blog!”

Mia
Germany
For a stay in 26/11/2018
Airbnb